Home > Uncategorized > It’s Showtime!

It’s Showtime!

1:23am – After some delays in getting our loaned PCs from Microsoft we finally received the Lenovo T400 notebooks for our clients today.  I’m eager to get the systems into the hands of our clients on Monday after the long weekend.  I’ve also learned that the Windows 7 RC will be coming to all Ignite members in a few weeks.  Hopefully we can get a jump on the installation and be testing the RC build with our clients before it is released into the wild.

I noticed that there are members in the #w7ignite forum on Twitter who have already been working with some internal Windows 7 builds.  Seems to me that they either a) know someone internally at Microsoft or b) are conducting illegal downloads.  I can’t say I endorse either option so I’m sticking to my guns on this one.  If it hasn’t been officially released by Microsoft then I won’t touch it.. period.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment